103 dollar challenge- Update 9

long road

Hi all,

I said to my partner the other day that his girlfriend no longer lives here. She’s left- been driven away by the incessant amount of planning, work and illness that has happened over the last 7 weeks. I’ve calculated that over the last 49 consecutive days, I’ve worked 47. The two I had off were both sick days and I spent them doing planning for school.

This week’s number for spending is the best yet! After all expenses were added up, the spending came to $37.19. That is the least amount of money I’ve spent in a week since the challenge started. It means that I can save the rest of the money AND the extra $100 I earned babysitting the other night.

The cost cutting came in the form of reducing my chiropractor appointments to once a fortnight instead of once a week. I also walked to school every day, as usual. I haven’t spent any money except on groceries.

It’s been a long road but now the end is in sight, There are 3 weeks to go!

See you soon,

Lauren

Leave a comment